“The Wheel and The Fence” Featured Art Prints

When I am out on photo shoots, I have a general idea what I’m looking for. Sometimes I find it, sometimes what I am seeing leads me down another path. I truly never decide what I am going to do with the photography I have captured until I have reviewed all shots on my computer. When I scrutinize each shot, I start narrowing the field of shots that are worth keeping, need cropping or trashed. During this process, I usually get a feel for what type of final product the shot would look best as. I may keep the shot as is and put it into my Color Photography Gallery, change it to a black and white photograph or create a painted art print in either a watercolor technique or oil technique. Occasionally I look at some of my shots and determine they would look great in a variety of final art prints depending on what ultimate decor someone is working with. “The Wheel and The Fence” is one of those shots. The scene is an old wagon wheel propped up in front of fence on a farm. The capture is from a shoot I did over a year ago in the Amana Colonies which are located in Eastern Iowa. I was out looking for farms, barns and rural scenes that particular day. I ended up with a number of great prints from that venture.

So my first attachment of this shot is done in a sepia tone, creating an old historic “wild west” feel to the print.

I also thought this would look good as a watercolor, a little more soft and subtle creating a traditional look.

And then taking it into an oil painting using earth tones and strong brush strokes, creating an “old world” classic style of print.

Depending upon your taste and interior decor, each style brings a different look to the same scene.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

8 thoughts on ““The Wheel and The Fence” Featured Art Prints

  1. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

    My friend, I thank you for visiting our ministry blog here on the web, in addition to making the decision to follow us as we grow and do God’s will. We invite you to return often as we post new lesson daily to help build up the Kingdom of God. It is always good to meet and make new friends. I look forward to returning and studying more of what you have to offer. If I can be of assistance to you just drop me a note. In the meantime I invite you to click on this link: http://diamondmindrealitynetwork.com/ and see how we are helping to change the lives of other bloggers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

