“Psalm of David” Featured Art Print

One more new art print just added to my Inspiration Gallery collection that I wanted to share. The picture is a shot I took hiking on a trail above North Bend, Washington last summer. The trail was hugging the terrain between two outcroppings. The ledge in the photo is where we had just come from and I was able capture it with my telephoto lens. I have it posted in the Color Photography Gallery as a stand alone art print. As I have mentioned in this series, it’s the picture looking for a “quote” or it’s a “quote” looking for a picture. This was the “quote” looking for the picture. With the size of the Psalm of David, it had to be just the right picture to allow that much verbiage and then picking the correct font to fit the passage. I was drawn to this particular photograph and the marriage between the two elements fell into place. I hope you enjoy. Next week I will share some before and after shots from some work I have in my Landscape Oil Gallery.

 

Source: Inspiration Gallery

 

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

6 thoughts on ““Psalm of David” Featured Art Print

  1. reocochran

    I loved these powerful words and including this lovely photograph from Washington state, makes it perfect. It is a great ‘pairing,’ Kirt! Smiles, Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

