“Let His Light Shine” The Art Print of the Week

I added about 10 new art prints to my Inspiration Gallery.  “Let His light Shine Through You” is one of them. The scene is late afternoon in mid-February as the winter sun gets lower in the sky above a river valley in Iowa. Looking at the sun peeking out between the clouds, the message just kind of hit me. This is a gallery that marries my art work with either my thoughts or passages from the Bible. Combining the two elements can be challenging. Usually I will review my portfolio of art prints and wait for something to stand out or speak to me (like the Pier One commercial where the merchandise speaks to the shopper….I identify way to closely with that). I do the same thing with a message….sometimes something pops in my head or I might be reading a passage and it just hits me what art print to put it on. Not sure how it works, but when the two come together I “type” the words on the picture and move them around until they are positioned where I want them. This one was easier as I framed the print in black and positioned my thoughts on the bottom frame. Once they are positioned the “font” hunt begins…I will try numerous fonts to find one I think fits the look of the message and the art print. Probably more than you wanted to know, but the result in this case is attached below…..

 

Source: Inspiration Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders over $60.00 – free shipping!)

Follow my work:

Facebook: TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Google+: TheWallGallery

Twitter: KirtWallGallery

 

 

11 thoughts on ““Let His Light Shine” The Art Print of the Week

  1. reocochran

    This is great in the pairing of the quote with the absolute majesty of His light shining down upon us all! Great post and it is very uplifting, too! Smiles, Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

