“Fountain Urns” Cropping an Art Print

I do a fair amount of custom work with my art prints. The other day, one of my clients contacted me with a request that I wanted to share. Her request concerned a series of art prints she purchased last year. One of the prints is the first one I am attaching. The scene is a fountain of large urns located on the estate of the Kuleto Winery in Northern California. The art print is done in an impasto style of oil painting which uses large dramatic brush strokes. The print is in a landscape format (longer width than height) and after months of looking at her print grouping, she realized it would look better with one of her prints being in a portrait mode instead of the landscape. The print in question is the one below.

Fountain Urns 1

Fountain Urns 1

So her request was “Can I have this in portrait format?”  My response was no problem….it will create totally different prints, but here is what I can do…

Fountain Urn 2

Fountain Urn 2

and the other print becomes……

Fountain Urn 3

Fountain Urn 3

By just cropping the art print differently, I have not only created two new art prints, but also given her the ability to keep a theme together on her wall and still mix/match landscape and portrait mode in her presentation.

Source: Floral/Still Life Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery

Follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

Also follow me at TheWallGallery – Google+

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

7 thoughts on ““Fountain Urns” Cropping an Art Print

  1. reocochran

    Kirt, you may not get very many more viewers but I have over 400 followers, you never know who will cross over since I nominated you for The Shauny Award! I hope you will check out this post (3/15/14) and even if you don’t accept the nomination (I know it is not my cup of tea, writing about awards either!) you may wish to look at some of the other nine nominees on my list! Smiles, Robin

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Butchart Gardens – Excerpts From a Photo Shoot | thewallgalleryblog

Leave a Reply

