“The Barn and the Water Pump” The Art Print of the Week

“The Barn and the Water Pump” is from my Architecture Gallery.  The setting is a barn in the Amana Colonies, Iowa during mid winter. The barn itself is very large with stables just to the left of this viewpoint. I chose this particular shot because it highlights the weathered look of the building and the subtleness of an old water pump in the foreground of the scene. I Love the water pump, it just seemed to make the picture. I tried a variety of painting techniques, but for the look I wanted settled on the watercolor style. It adds softness, yet highlights the rustic look.     Enjoy!

Source: Architecture Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

2 thoughts on ““The Barn and the Water Pump” The Art Print of the Week

Leave a Reply

