“The Old Railroad Station” The Art Print of the Week

“The Old Railroad Station” is from my Architecture Gallery. It’s one of 56 new prints just added to the gallery last week. The subject has been covered in my blog:  A Photo Shoot “The Old Railroad Station”, but this is one of the final art prints resulting  from that shoot. I still have the young family spending a fall afternoon walking the grounds of the Issaquah Railroad Station Museum. On site are railroad cars, engines and logging equipment important for this region of the country. This station use to be one of the main stops between the mountain towns in the Cascade Mountain Range and downtown Seattle (which Issaquah is now an eastern suburb of sitting in the foothills). I used an abstract oil style on this print to give it a more modern edgy look highlighting the bright colors.   Enjoy!

Source: Architecture Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

12 thoughts on ““The Old Railroad Station” The Art Print of the Week

  1. Karen B

    I felt so good just looking at that print! I have never understood the psychology of colour but the secret must surely be found in this picture. Anyway, I don’t need to understand it, it just made me feel so great. And its not just the colour, it is so cleverly constructed with hidden structure. This does not get in the way though, its subtle, but there nevertheless, supporting the emotion and joy. Love it!-Karen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

