“On the Bay” The Art Print of the Week

“On the Bay” is from my Cityscapes Gallery. It’s one of the new art prints I added to this gallery last week.  The subject is the San Diego skyline as seen from across the bay on Coronado Island. I did this particular print in an abstract oil style similar to fauvism. I decided to use more of a vibrant abstract look to create an art print that spoke with bold colors and used shapes to suggest a look. It is important to note that this look is created using only digital brush strokes, digital drawing and digital manipulation of color hues resulting in the style I wanted.  If you are curious to see what I started with, in my B&W Gallery 1, I actually have the original photograph this is based on.  Enjoy!

Source: Cityscapes Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

6 thoughts on ““On the Bay” The Art Print of the Week

Leave a Reply

