“Morning Coffee” The Art Print of the Week

“Morning Coffee” is from my Street Scenes/People Gallery. It’s one of the new art prints I added to this gallery last week.  A typical outdoor coffee shop where friends gather for their morning cup and conversation. I did this particular print in a gothic oil style to create those warm earth tones and old world feel. All of the painting effects are digital and take a lot of layering and filtering to get the proper brush strokes, color hues and lighting. I start with a photograph and decide what I want to do with it. In this case I played with the gothic oil style and liked the end result.

Morning Coffee

Morning Coffee

source: The Street Scenes/People Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

2 thoughts on ““Morning Coffee” The Art Print of the Week

Leave a Reply

