A Photo Shoot “Frozen Waterfall”

With record temperature cold across most of the US, this photo shoot seemed appropriate. While not from the current cold snap, but an early December cold snap hitting the Seattle area, I took the next three pictures while hiking near where we lived just before sunset. The setting is a very tall rock/dirt cliff next to the trail I was hiking on. For those of you that follow my blog, it was the same hike where I captured the moss covered wall. Because of the amount of rain the Seattle area gets, the ground is always full of moisture.  The waterfall in mention is ground water running down the face of the cliff.

Frozen Waterfall

Frozen Waterfall

A closer look…..

Frozen Waterfall Close Up

Frozen Waterfall Close Up

This last shot I thought was interesting in that these icicles were formed from water seeping out of the cliff wall….

Seeping Icicles

Seeping Icicles

Thanks for letting me share my hiking find, I hope you enjoyed the pictures.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWalllGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

4 thoughts on “A Photo Shoot “Frozen Waterfall”

Leave a Reply

