“Plug The Roof” The Art Print of the Week

I updated my Sepia Gallery this week and the art print of the week is one of the new additions. This print is a shot of two dilapidated farm buildings (ok, let’s be candid…shacks). The back one has an obvious roof problem. The front one has moss covering the roof. I originally spotted these buildings from the freeway one day and they stuck with me. Later, I decided to get closer to them for a photo shoot which required hiking through a very marshy field to get the angle I wanted. I decided to use the sepia tone on this art print because of the obvious aged condition of the structures and sepia unto itself reminds us of old photographs. Actual location is just outside of Issaquah, Washington in the foothills of the Cascades.

Plug The Roof

Plug The Roof

source:  Sepia Gallery

Please visit my main gallery: TheWalllGallery … and follow my work on my Facebook page – TheWallGallery by Kirt Tisdale. (Page likes are always appreciated!)

All domestic orders over $60.00: Free Shipping!!.

2 thoughts on ““Plug The Roof” The Art Print of the Week

    1. Kirt D Tisdale Post author

      I agree it adds a different element to a picture. I use it typically with scenes that have an older element innate to them…thus the two old shacks in this post…Thanks for the feedback!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

