Luminasia

Luminasia is an attraction at this years Washington State Fair.  As stated on their web site: “Don’t miss this year’s feature attraction! Luminasia has taken the traditional form of Chinese lantern making and modernized it into the 21st Century. Conceived and produced by International Special Attractions, it is an incomparable display of glowing light and color, combining high-tech material and state-of-the art lighting and production techniques.

The result is a beautiful, fun, immersive, and larger-than-life “East meets West” exhibition. Covering over two acres of outdoor space, this marvelous walk-through exhibit showcases Washington state landmarks combined with traditional Chinese icons, all glowing from within. Over 50,000 state-of-the-art bulbs are used to illuminate this fascinating spectacle.”

I wanted to share some of the photographs I took last Saturday night. My camera for the evening was my iPhone 5. I was incredibly impressed with how well it did. I haven’t decided what to do with these prints as it relates to my art gallery, but wanted to share them as the attraction is beautiful. Enjoy!

photo-23photo-16photo-11photo-13photo-10photo-4photo-14

To follow my work, visit: TheWallGallery and my Wall Gallery Facebook page. “Likes” for the page are always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

